Sleeping in peace?

by shelbyisrad

Most of my life, I have spent my nights in fitful sleep, being terrorized by nightmares.

I don’t always remember them,  but I cannot count the times I’ve woken up in a terrified panic.

A lot of the times I am being chased or kidnapped/murdered/beaten.

Other times its something simple or I just am very fearful and panicked when i wake up.

I also spend so much time worrying.

I worry about the future, the past, and the present.

I worry about what people are thinking or saying about me.

I worry if people like me or care about me or are going to get up and leave me at any moment.

I worry that I’m going to fail at everything I do.

I worry that bad things are going to happen.

and that I won’t be able to handle it.

But its not my job to worry, to be stressed and anxious and scared, its my job to be at peace with life, and to ultimately put all my worries and fears in the hands of God and let him take care of it all.

‘Sleeping In Peace’ comes from the quote by Victor Hugo that pretty much sums up the thing i want to strive for  in trusting God

“Have courage for the great sorrows for life, and patience for the small ones. And when you have finished your daily tasks Go to sleep in peace, God is awake.

p.s.

My awesome header was made by Kyle Reed. His blog is great and so is he.. check him out here.


