Thanksgiving Thankfulness

by shelbyisrad

Its Thanksgiving! So I figured I’d share all the things I am thankful for this year:

As always I am thankful for my family, for my Grandma’s resiliency and courage and kindness. My Uncles’ and their families laughter and their caring hearts. My grandpa, my brother, my mom, and all the rest.

I am thankful for my other families too! The Campbells, The Bohrs, The Austins, The Murphys, The Crousons, Winsteads, Bliss, Sternbergs and the Kleins. Thank you for taking me in, loving me and making me a part of your lives. For lifting me up and encouraging me and for holding me when I was broken.

I am thankful for Lifepoint Church, for Pastor Jeff allowing God to work through him and the rest of the staff. I am thankful for all the people I’ve met; at church, and in my lifegroup, for making me feel at home and loved. And For Jill Barbour being such an amazing team leader and being so sweet and passionate about what we do.

I am thankful for Campus Crusade, for allowing me to lead a group of beautiful freshmen girls, for a staff that helps and encouraged us, and for a mentor, Charlotte, who has helped me to grow and loves me always.

I am thankful for my friends, For Jayme who keeps me sane, for Wes who makes me laugh and helps puts things in perspective, for Liz, my newest friend who is kind and loving and makes me happier every time I am around her. For Kate, for being a fantastic co-leader and for sharing my burdens. For Aimee who has known me longer than most and knows me better than I know myself some times, For Hope who ALWAYS brings me hope and laughter and beautiful pictures. For my roommates, Alyssa, Jessica, and Natalie for making me laugh and always cheering me up. For Desiree, who cracks me up, and always seems to be on the same level.

I could go on for days talking about every individual one of you but just know if you’re reading this I love you, you are amazing and I am thankful for you in my life.

I am thankful for a home, for education, for my silly dog, for good doctors and healing medicine, for smiles, for chickens that bring smiles, for comfy pjs, and good books, for heart breaks that bring healing and strength

I am thankful for Robbie, for dealing with my craziness, for making me laugh for his hugs and kind words, For driving me no matter what, for sharing his beautiful family with me, for making me smile and feel loved.

Mostly I am thankful for my Savior, for dying on a cross for this broken sinner. For holding me in my dark times and providing me strength to get through. For growing me and shaping me, for loving me more than I can know. For being personal, and allowing me to delight in him and know him personally.

