Letter # 4 A sibling

by shelbyisrad

Dear Thomas,

You have always been my hero, I looked up to you (literally) from day one. You taught me to be tough, stand up for myself and not to take sh*t from anyone. You were always strong, and independent and I know you loved me, even if you only tended to show me tough love. I am so glad you were there for me the past 19 years, and I am glad you always stuck up for me and taught me how to be strong.

I worry about you now though, your life seems to be taking a path I never thought it would. I know if you read this you’re just gonna blow off my words and think to yourself ‘I know what I’m doing, I can handle this’ but I am praying non stop for you. I want you to have great success in life, I want you to become a father and have beautiful tough children who won’t let the world walk over them. I want all of your dreams to come true and I want your life to be as amazing as I know you are.

You’re the best Bubba a girl could hope for.

Love,

Shelby

p.s. If the language offended you, well i’m not sorry, you’ll have to deal. Its what my brother has always told me and said.

 

