Day 2: Meaning behind your blog/username

by shelbyisrad

So my username is Shelbyisrad… my last name starts with the letters Rad, and Junior year in my high school class i was hurrying out and signed my name ‘shelby rad’ on my paper and thats what my teacher began calling me, and it spread and one time the name was taken on something I was signing up for so changed it to ShelbyisRad which became my twitter name as well.

My blog name however is Sleeping In Peace, I actually did a post about the name here. To sum it up I have most of my life had trouble with nightmares and really bad sleep in general, I would wake up in tears or screams so often and i sometimes just dreaded going to sleep. I also had always had trouble with worry, and when I heard this quote on Gitzen Girl a while ago it spoke to me on so many levels.

“Have courage for the great sorrows in life, and patience for the small ones. And when you have finished your daily tasks Go to sleep in peace, God is Awake” -Victor Hugo

And here is a doodle of the quote by the previously mentioned Gitz! ❤

You can get it and some other of her doodles if you visit that link up there!

