What I Wore Wednesday:Stripes

by shelbyisrad

I went shopping a bit last week, hitting up thrift stores and discount stores.

98% of what I bought had stripes, and I wore the three dresses (all striped) last weekend.

There are lots of silly pictures in here because i really take those pics all the time but hardly ever put them on the blog

I SWOONED over this dress when I saw it online at Charlotte Russe a few weeks ago. I wasn’t sure if the pattern was too bold so i put it off a bit. Then I got online and saw they were having a sale on sandals, all of them $15 and I was dying for a pair of wedges so I ordered them both! and LOVED the dress on me! and the wedges make me feel amazingly tall! (The boy isn’t too fond of them, he doesn’t like wedges and they make me taller than him) But I got so many compliments and was told I looked gorgeous so I’ll rock the look many more times

Earrings from Heather,  Rooster from Grandma, Owl Necklace from a local boutique, Sand Dollar

(after  seeing how much cleavage I had in these pictures I wore a cardigan most of the night)

There’s the little owl! Nail polish is Retro by LA Splash (from Ulta) kind of funny because I just bought an eyeshadow palette called I’m feeling Retro… I guess i am!

My amazing shoes!

This dress is Mossimo, (target brand) but I got it for $8 at Plato’s Closet a local consignment store

Sandals are Target from last summer

Belt was thrifted and I ended up taking it off after these pictures cause i hated how many times I had to adjust my dress while taking these.

Rooster Necklace- Grandma Owl Necklace -Sand Dollar

I have a habit of repeating my jewelry

I need an Iron lol

I AM IN LOOOOOOOVE WITH THIS DRESS! Its from Ross and its COMFY and ADORABLE and I did nor want to take it off!

Also please pretend I’m wearing an ADORABLE pair of blue and white peep toe pumps that I did wear all day at church but I knew I’d die in them if I walked downtown on all those cobbles. I’ll have to get a picture of them soon

Those ratty black Rainbows I think are from the local mall

I obviously make silly faces A LOT and there’s another  in that first picture. It made me laugh The second was me telling the boy (who took these pics in this dress) DO IT VERTICAL SO I CAN USE IN ON MY BLOG! lol

I’m linking up with The Pleated Poppy in all my stripey glory!

