Stepped down

by shelbyisrad

I have officially stepped down from my bible study leadership position with Cru at UNCW.

I’ve stepped down for several reasons, mostly because I want to be able to focus more on school and also taking care of grandma as often as I need to. I’ve also stepped down because I hope to further get connected with Lifepoint Church and look for more opportunities to serve. I love Cru and will still continue to support them and try to attend services as often as possible. And of course praying for them continuously. I’d also love for you to pray for Cru and the leadership and all the students with me.

 

I’ll be sure to let you know where this leads me, I’m not certain what ministries at Lifepoint I will get involved in, but i definitely am praying about it and have been thinking i’d love to do something with student ministry. Its one of my passions and I have  not been pursuing it as much as I’d like to be able to.

