Choosing Joy…

by shelbyisrad

I just had a conversation with a good friend who is experiencing heart break at the same time I am and it made me sad..

Our convo began like this

Him: Good morning

Me: Hello!

Him: How are you?

Me: Pretty, good you?

Him: Not too bad.

 

And this made me really freaking sad, I know we are both experiencing hurt right now. But come on SHELBY!
CHEER UP! (i am not saying this to the friend…. but to myself! though i’m sure he would agree)

Pretty good? REALLY? I am just ‘pretty good!’ screw that I want to answer how are you with: I AM WONDERFUL!

Its my last day of classes! I got to eat 7 hershey kisses this morning because I got an advent calendar yesterday!
I AM ALIVE! I AM BREATHING! I HAVE WONDERFUL FRIENDS!

I HAVE A SAVIOR WHO FREAKING LOVES ME!

This is mostly a reminder to myself to CHOOSE JOY, to experience the sadness yes, but to celebrate this beautiful life I am given!

Life is meant to be cherished and I really want to make that a priority….

and You should too! I know you’re probably experiencing hurt, or stress, or life is just tough lately.

I promise if you crack a smile it’ll be a teeny bit better, if you give a full on grin it’d be even MORE awesome.

And if you look around and soak in all the great things in life you will see the magic and the beauty and I guarantee it will make you joyful. and if it doesn’t then my friend you do some soul searching and you get rid of all that crap causing darkness in your life and then eat some chocolate, put on your favorite song, a pair of dancing shoes and you have a blast!

 

(pictures are my favorites of each day in Dec. I’ve been sticking with my goal to take a picture each day)