Illuminate Week 1

by shelbyisrad

I’m going to try to weekly document my one word this year. Remembering and seeking all the light this year. Its going to be anything that brought an enlightenment to me, gave me goose bumps, or just brought light into my world. I hopefully will be illuminating the world for others to.

Light and love this week:

Quotes:

“Can you hear the Holy Spirit breathing life into you? Listen for the wind chimes…” -Matt Bohr, Youth pastor and dad

“Make wishes because wishes feel less overwhelming than goals and to-do’s; wishes are easier to make because makin’ ‘em is sparklyBecause wishes are granted.”  –The oh so lovely Stargardener

Awake, O sleeper,
and arise from the dead,
and Christ will shine on you.
Ephesians 5:14

Pictures:
 


(credit: Alisa Burke)


Sun when I went to check the mail!

My rose scented candle

Insights gathered:

The three most challenging aspects of 2011 that i encountered all ultimately taught me to rely on God first, not people… Most of the challenges I face teach me that.

I can do NO illuminating on my own. I will only brighten this world by allowing Jesus to shine on me and simply be a reflection of His love and grace.

Dreams are meant to be chased.

Love List Progress:

I succeeded in ‘throwing away stuff’ by decluttering my inbox and unsubscribing from all the emails I ignored daily or that caused me to want to spend money I just don’t have. It felt SO good.

I’ve been journaling using prompts from Along for the Ride

I got over my fear of using a lighter and i’ve been burning candles!

I’ve blogged 5 times this week!

I’m keeping up with the bible in a year reading plan

Also finished reading a novel 🙂

