For Lent

by shelbyisrad

For lent I’m giving up shame, guilt and self loathing.

For lent I’m giving up the need to be perfect.

For lent I’m quitting the emotional roller coaster i ride too often.

For lent I’m giving up people pleasing, and caring what people think.

For lent I’m going to stop putting others down to try and make myself better

For lent I’m giving up worry and the desire to be good enough.

Because I AM good enough.

For lent I’m going to eat as much chocolate as I want because it makes me happy.

For lent I’m going to talk to Jesus on my terms and quit trying to make my relationship with Him like everyone else’s

For lent I’m going to focus on self-love and bettering myself so I can better love people.

For Lent I’m going to dance more, yoga more, and maybe pick up hooping.

For Lent I’m going to eat at chick-fil-a as often as I want, post pictures of it on instagram and not feel guilty when everyone says I eat there too often. Because its frikkin good and I want to eat it.

For Lent I’m going to take care of me.

