On creativity

by shelbyisrad

I’ve begun embracing myself as a creative being this year.

Through several outlets including:

A creative writing and storytelling class.

Gathering with a tribe of brave beautiful blogging friends. (Many of them are gathering here)

Trying out a smash book that has given me the courage to try an art journal.

Taking pictures all the time (even if its just using my ipod).

Listening to music that stirs my soul. (a lot of it is still needtobreathe)

Dancing

Doing yoga and soon i’ll be hooping.

Sitting in nature.

Most importantly by believing that I was created to create. 
I was put on this earth to seek out art and beauty and to capture it in a way that makes sense to me and sometimes others. 

I am a creative being, and you are too.

So go create.

