Snippets of me

by shelbyisrad

Because I want to remember these things and I like making lists.
  • Sometimes even around people I’ve known for years I don’t always act completely myself.
  • I am better at being myself around strangers
  • I don’t think I’ve ever been exceptionally great at anything
  • I used to be embarrassed that I snort when I laugh, now i just giggle more.
  • I get really scared at my ability to forget things.
  • My grandma pointed out my startled response to being woken up is probably post traumatic stress from my childhood 
  • I connect best with people significantly younger or older than me. Most of my friends are not my age
  • Most citrus and all seafood makes me want to barf.
  • I love salty-beachy-chlorine- hair. (aka going to the pool and beach in the same day)
  • I would rather read a book in bed than just about anything else.
  • I would rather sleep in bed with another person than alone.
  • I am perfectly content laying on a couch watching TV all day.
  • I am middle of the line on the introvert/extrovert scale.
  • I am trying to quit caring what people think, I am getting better at it.

Share a snippet of you? 

