Letters

by shelbyisrad

Dear Sundays, You are always so good to me, full of friends, lifepoint, and naps. Also postsecret.com.

Dear Hope, I am super excited about planning your big day, wearing a purple dress, and seeing you embark on the next big adventure in your life. I love your beautiful heart and I’m so glad for that one thursday night when you offered me a ride home.

Dear blue-tipped hair, thanks for making me feel like a mermaid. and being all different of shades and just making me feel awesome even on bad hair days.

Dear Monday, I thought you were going to be a disappointment. I really enjoyed being wrong.

Dear Instagram, i love the constant visual inspiration you provide me. I love through you I’ve made friends with lovely people. (shelbyisrad is my username as always)

Dear Pajamas, I enjoyed spending all of tuesday with you. Pajama days are the best days.

Dear Beach Day, You were awesome and perfect. Good company, perfect temperature, waves, and a good book. I did swallow a lot of salt water and ended up with a burn but the good outweighed both of those. (I even liked you more than pajama day but don’t tell them that)

Dear Southport, Man I missed you, entirely too much. I love your cheap movie theatre and buttery popcorn, your perfect waterfront, and that comfortable feeling of coming back home again.

 

Sincerely,

Shelby (who is sunburnt but home and happy)

p.s. because i love this blog.

